VINTAGE VINYL - The Olympia Brass Band of New Orleans

  • Sale
  • Regular price $40.00

Originally released on LP on the Audiophile label and recorded by E.D. Nunn. Contains traditional New Orleans Jazz funeral procession music, more procession music from the Young Olympia Brass Band has been added. Features Sammy Rimington, Harold Dejan, Emanuel Paul, Barry Martyn and many others.


  • Harold A. Dejan: Leader, Alto Saxophone
  • Emanuel Paul: Tenor Saxophone
  • Milton Batiste: Trumpet
  • Kid Sheik Cola: Trumpet
  • Andy (Jug) Anderson: Trumpet
  • Homer Eugene: Trombone
  • Henry Glass: Bass Drum
  • Andrew Jefferson: Snare Drum
  • William (Coby) Brown: Sousaphone
  • Paul Crawford: Trombone


  • Side A
  • Explanation of Funeral Procession
  • Just A Little While To Stay Here
  • Dirge Medley: Flee As A Bird >>
  • Nearer My God To Thee >>
  • Pleyel's Hymn
  • Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  • Telephone To Glory
  • Side B
  • Oh, Didn't He Ramble
  • Weary Blues
  • Panama
  • Yes, Sir, That's My Baby
  • Willie The Weeper



Sold Out