'Sweet Emma' Double CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.00

Once again we encounter the miracle of New Orleans music. The music of this band abounds in the friendly joyfulness so characteristic of the magic that is New Orleans-style. Every number in their band repertoire, from spirituals and blues to such Original Dixieland Jazz Band favorites as "Clarinet Marmalade" or the trite novelty of the roaring 20's, "Ice-Cream" is played whole-heartedly with best of their ability to entertain and bring happiness to all the people, although at times, these musicians themselves may have had little to be happy about . Even the melody, "Closer Walk With Thee", oft used as a funeral hymn, is perfroemed with such a relaxed beat and feeling that no on can fail to be moved by the band's expressive playing and Sweet Emma's heartfelt singing.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Basin Street Blues
  2. Clarinet Marmalade
  3. Bill Bailey
  4. Chimes Blue
  5. Joe Avery
  6. Joe Avery Story
  7. Closer Walk With Thee
  8. Didn't He Ramble
  9. I'm Alone Because I Love You
  10. Weary Blues
  11. A Good man Is Hard To Find
  12. Panama

Disc: 2

  1. Millenberg Joys
  2. St. James Infirmary
  3. Little Liza Jane
  4. Whenever You're Lonesome
  5. Do Lord
  6. Original Dixie onestep
  7. Yellow Dog Blues
  8. Down By The Riverside
  9. Ice Cream
  10. When The Saints Go Marching In
  11. Basin Street



Sold Out